Back
How to Sign up for Sitebeat eCommerce Free Trial

If you're planning to set up an online store but are not ready to upgrade to the Sitebeat eCommerce platform, that is understandable. You can try it out for 15 days, then decide to upgrade later.

The Sitebeat eCommerce Free Trial is an option made available to those who have a Sitebeat Free Account. This means that you will need to sign up for a Sitebeat free account first, then activate your eCommerce 15-day free trial after.

Sign up for Sitebeat Free

The Sitebeat Free plan is Sitebeat's free version, which lets you create a website for free and publish it live on a free .sitebeat.site subdomain. As long as it's active, it never expires. Learn more about the Sitebeat Free plan for further details.

To sign up for a free account, follow these steps:

  1. Visit the Sitebeat home page.
  2. Click Sign up free at the top-right section of the page.
  3. On the Plans & Pricing page, click the Select button corresponding to the Free plan.
  4. Enter the necessary details on the Registration page.
  5. Review the Privacy Policy and tick the corresponding box if you agree. Tick the Contact Permission box, and then click Register & Continue.
  6. A welcome prompt will display. To get started, click Let's Do This.
  7. You can view three questions that'll help us personalise your experience. Select the answer that applies and click Next.
  8. Click Finish after the last question or you can click Skip at the top-right corner of the page.
  9. You will now be routed to the Templates Library where you can begin creating your website.

Activate eCommerce Trial

Get an eCommerce free trial for 15 days using the steps below:

  1. On the Overview section of your Sitebeat Dashboard, click Active which corresponds to eCommerce.
  2. When the successful activation for the eCommerce trial message appears, you can either click Try it Now or click Return to Dashboard.
  3. Note: After 15 days, you will no longer have access to the eCommerce free trial, but your online store will still be in the system for the next seven days. Suppose you can upgrade within this period. In that case, you can continue developing the store you started during the free trial by contacting Sitebeat Support.

    Otherwise, your files are deleted automatically from the system after the seven-day extension. You can purchase the Sitebeat eCommerce plan and start fresh in creating your online store anytime.

If you need help building your website, read the Sitebeat Supreme Guide or contact our 24/7 Sitebeat Support.

Was this helpful?
100% of people found this helpful.
-