Back
How to Navigate Through the Sitebeat Dashboard

The Sitebeat Dashboard is the first thing you see when you log in to your Sitebeat account. It gives you an overview of your projects or websites and storage status. In the My Sites section, you can view all your projects, which makes it convenient for you to view and manage them.

To access the Sitebeat Dashboard, follow these steps:

  1. Visit the Sitebeat login page.
  2. Enter your username and password, and then click Login & Continue.

Learn all the things you can do from your Sitebeat Dashboard using this guide.

Monitor Sites & Storage, and Domains

Upon login, you'll be instantly viewing your Sitebeat Dashboard. Here, you’ll find an overview of your Sites and Domains with the following information:

Under My Sites:

Overview Tells you the status, plan, expiry date, storage used, and SSL for a site.
Drafts Tells you how many sites you’re currently working on and whether you’ve reached the limit.
Domains Tells you a list of domains that you are using for your website.
Emails Tells you how many emails you’re currently using and whether you’ve reached the limit.

Note: This feature is only available if you upgrade your free account or purchase any Sitebeat plan. Creating your emails is not yet supported with the Free Plan at the moment.

Under My Domains:

Domain Cards Displays all the registered Domains for your website.

Create a Site

Follow the steps below to start a new project and select the Template to use for your website:

  1. From your Sitebeat Dashboard, click the SELECT TEMPLATE button under My Sites, or click Templates from the left-side menu to access the Templates screen.
  2. Click on a template to preview. Click the CREATE THIS SITE button in the upper-right corner of the screen to access the Sitebeat Editor, and then start build your website.

    Note: While the Sitebeat platform allows you to work on a maximum of three templates at the same time, you can only publish one website live and connect it to your domain name.

Manage Project Cards

Several options are available on the project cards found under the Drafts tab of the My Sites section. Learn all about them from the table below:

Spot the Live Project If you can view a LIVE button on the upper-right corner of a site, it means that it has already been published. Enter the domain name or subdomain in a browser to view your published site.
Access the Sitebeat Editor Click the EDIT SITE button of the site that you wish to work on. You will then be redirected to the Sitebeat Editor.
Publish or Unpublish a Site You can only publish one website live. Click the ... ellipsis symbol in the upper-right corner of the project card that you wish to manage, and then click Publish.

To publish a different website, you will need to unpublish the live website first.

To unpublish, click the ... ellipsis symbol at the upper-right corner of the project card with the LIVE button on it, and then click UNPUBLISH. Click YES, UNPUBLISH to confirm.
Delete a Project Click the ... ellipsis symbol at the top-right corner of the project card that you wish to manage, and then click Delete.

Note: A published site cannot be deleted. You will need to unpublish a project first for this option to appear.

Manage Domain Cards

All your registered domains are found under the My Domains section of your Sitebeat Dashboard. Each domain card displays the following details: domain name, status, expiry date, domain lock, SSL Certificate, and site setting. To manage your domain, click the ... ellipsis symbol in the upper-right corner of the domain card, and then click Manage

Manage Your Account

Click on your Account Name in the upper-right corner of the dashboard, and then click on the following options to manage them:

My Details Displays your personal information like your name, address, phone number, user type, and language. To edit information, click EDIT.
My Wallet Displays a list of your saved cards and invoices. You can add a new card and view or download a PDF copy of your invoices.
Advanced Support You can now request advance support for additional services outside the standard agreement. You can also view the history and invoices of the made advanced support.
Security Displays your email address, password, call pin, and social logins. To edit information, click EDIT.
Notifications Displays a list of options for the notifications you will receive via phone or email. You can also view the notifications that were sent to you.
Sign Out Logs you out of your account in one click.

A Globe symbol is also available beside your account name in the upper-right corner of the dashboard, which lets you set your account’s default language.

Access Step-By-Step Guides

Right beside the Globe symbol at the top of your Dashboard is a quick search tool that you can use to enter a query, a keyword, or a phrase. A list of related articles will then be displayed.

A dedicated SUPPORT symbol is also available in the lower-left corner of your Sitebeat Dashboard. Click on it and click on a relevant Support Category to access all the step-by-step guides we've prepared for you.

View Contact Options

Your dashboard is also a very easy way to connect with us. Simply click the CONTACTS symbol below SUPPORT to view our phone and postal details. You can also view a Send email option for you to directly contact specific departments dedicated to answering help, sales, and account queries and issues. You can also send your feedback and suggestions.

In the right-hand section of the page, you can view the links to terms and conditions and the different Sitebeat policies if you wish to review them.

Was this helpful?
93% of people found this helpful.
-